Real Estate Agents…gggggrrrrr

I have been sending out emails asking for more details on properties.  Only one of them bothered.  The rest just said “here is the link to my site”.  Now if they bothered to read my email, then they would have known that what I was asking for details on was NOT on their sites.

More then once I have emailed the Ontario Real Estate board for answers to questions on buying land.  They have always told me that the individual real estate agents would be able to answer the questions.  Things like:

  • zoning
  • road access
  • who or what is on the adjoining land
  • taxes
  • what municipality  is the land in
  • water quality, is the pond “safe”

I think these would be simple to answer.  It saves me time from going to see land that I can’t use or don’t want.  I guess it is time to just hire someone to look for me rather then me trying to find some place.

Leave a Reply

