I miss my TV

Who would have thought that I would miss watching TV.  After all there are tons of other things to do.  Then along comes “ice storm”.  A very nasty ice storm, at least I think so.  It is very difficult to get information.  The local newspaper and radio stations don’t seem to think it is worth reporting.  The one thing I did discover (I know shame on me for not going on twitter before yesterday)

https://twitter.com/search?q=%23HamOnt&src=hash&f=realtime

If it wasn’t for the very hard work of one individual, Joey Coleman I think I would know nothing.  Hats of to Joey for all his hard work.

.@HamiltonPolice working to respond to calls of trees and wires down. 50 calls still pending. Plse be patient, don’t go near wires #HamOnt

Dozens of trees down, will take time for officials to give estimates for power restore. @CityofHamilton @HorizonLink mtg right now #HamOnt

Leave a Reply

