Going to visit an Alpaca farm tomorrow

I am so looking forward to it.  I am visiting  Alpacas from Eighth & Mud.  After looking at all the pictures of the critters plus the items in the store, I feel like a kid a Christmas 🙂

Besides the fact that my mom had wanted to go with her for a visit as the owners were friends of hers, the one comment on their web site really got my attention “We feature a proud selection of top quality Alpaca, be it our Herdsire, females, yearlings and Crias. We offer complete hands-on training and excellent support to our clients. “

As an added bonus they also have a fibre store and a fibre mill.

I want one of these 

They have large balls of yarn,  something called rovings which looks like yarn that has not been spun, socks, mittens, sweaters, rugs and gift baskets.  This maybe an expensive visit.

I hope I can find my camera to take a few pictures.

3 thoughts on “Going to visit an Alpaca farm tomorrow

  1. I was hoping to set up a field trip for our homeschool group here this fall to an Alpaca farm, but things got too busy. Hopefully we can make it in the spring. I look forward to hearing about your trip.

    • Thank you for your comments. I ended up cancelling as feeling a little under the weather. Hoping to go on Sunday.

      As long as the children in your home school group are not too young, you may want to plan the visit based on shearing time.

  2. Pingback: A shout out to the Alpaca community | Oldschool's Notebook

Leave a Reply

