Gardening Book

I have a lot of gardening books which I only need to look at when I start growing something that is new for me.  Out of all the seeds that I ordered this morning, there are surprisingly few in my favorite garden plants book.  The book is huge, about 1100 extra large pages.  I swear it must weight between 5 and 10 pounds.  The book is

0888506031 A-Z Encyclopedia of Garden Plants by Christopher Brickell    Used & Rare price $155.45  new from $89.95.  Some one has it also listed for sale at $176.00.  I think I paid $115.00 but it was on sale at the time. (abt 1998)

Now I am on the hunt to see if they produced something similar for food plants.

 

 

Leave a Reply

