Some ideas for better hardware storage

I spent more then an hour yesterday trying to find just 2 screws.  I knew that I have some that were the correct size but with the mess of the house with the addition of mom’s stuff it was like a treasure hunt.  Tonight I decided to start working towards organizing my tools and hardware.  I have to take some of my tools with me this weekend as I plan to help with a barn building.  The videos below are some ideas for me to help figure out the best way to organize the mess of my basement.

an excellent video on how to make a French Cleat System

This is what I think I want.  It is an antique dental cabinet.

Wooten Patent Desk

Leave a Reply

