Sometimes I need to pay closer attention

I went yesterday to purchase some more yarn to crochet squares for charity.  Instead of paying attention to the weight of the yarn I only looked at the colours and the material it was made from.  This morning I discovered that the weight was too light for most of the charities.  I really liked the colour of the variegated yarn so I decided to make an afghan for my spare room with it and off set it with solid colours.  Due to the weight I will only get 1 four inch square and part of a second square.  Also due to the weight in order to get some warmth from the end result, I am using a number 3.5 crochet hook.  It will be one of those “year long” projects.

100_1460 100_1459

I am pretty sure that I will need more yarn but I will need to go to a different store in the chain.

Leave a Reply

