Wonderful visit and learning experience

Yesterday I went to visit an old friend that I have not seen in over a year.  In fact her and I have become rather distant over the course of the last year.  No phone calls and only a few comments on Facebook here & there.  One of my goals is to reconnect with people.  This kind of creates a problem for me as I suffer from Agoraphobiasocial anxiety disorder and clinical depression.

I have to say yesterday I did not have a single panic attack nor any fear at all.  It is close to a 3 hour drive each way and I forgot the directions.

She and her family are so good to me.  I had forgotten what a close family was like.  I am so grateful that they are willing to share that with me.  Even her children who are older made me feel apart of the family.  Warm fuzzies that will last for weeks.

My friend shared so much new information with me that hopefully for the next few days will start to share my more advanced learning through posts.

Leave a Reply

